top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrian.runs

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

26.2

It’s beginning to look a lot like Xmas


It’s been a busy day at work, but it’s not long until we get to spend some lovely time with our children and family.


As I park up outside our house, I prepare to start my second job (Dad) as soon as the girls barge through the door and dump their bags and ask “what’s for tea?”.


As I open the door and bend to pick up the mail I notice a parcel delivery note ! Surely Debs can’t have ordered any more presents for the kids.


It reads “your parcel has been left in your secure place “


My phone pings ! It’s Mel in our WhatsApp group. “You’re kit should have been delivered, I have an email “


You’re kit should have been delivered 🤔

I drop everything and and go to find the parcels.

Two bags wrapped in grey packaging, I quickly check the labels and find the one with my name on. I tear the packaging open and it reveals a blue sports bag with some lettering on “ASICS “ Get in !


As I open the bag excited to see what’s in it, I get that feeling you always had as a child on Xmas morning.

Running tights, shorts , t shirt, more shorts and some amazing looking running shoes 👟.


I look through all my stuff and then I hear it, no hello, no how’s you or how’s your day been! “ what’s for tea Dad”

I look up and the two girls are giggling, I look around. The living room is littered with packaging, plastic wrappers tissue paper, clothes and a shoe box.

Finlay laughs again “ it’s beginning to look a lot like Xmas already “


Wait till Debs gets in .


Debs is probably as excited as me when she gets home to find kit waiting for her and in double quick time she’s modelled it all. The kids are hoping something doesn’t fit her and it fits them, but no luck there girls unfortunately.


Well it would be rude not to take our new kit for a test run, so we both decide that it’s 3 miles before dinner.


I’ve had ASICS trainers before but nothing as superior as the Road Hawks they not only performed amazingly they look brilliant too.

Light weight , airy and colourful. They are a really great running shoe.

I’ll let you know how they perform once I’ve put a few more miles on them on a longer training run.



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page